Furansco

New gadget: Shield / Armor

10 posts in this topic

Hi everyone. I watch forum topics from time to time and my favorite section is the idea's section because I've seen some of them become a reality and make the game more balanced and fun.

I'm on prestige 14 and I've learned a lot since I started playing, about 1 year ago.

This new gadget came to my mind and I thought a lot about it. Is intended to work for normal battles but with a little tweaks it could be implemented into ultimate fights.

The shield / armor

This gadget uses 2-3 energy.

It protects the machine against different types of damage, which is displayed on the gadget info as well as the amount of protection it provides.

The type of damage it protects you againts is randomly chosen when the weapon is added to your inventory, just like "super part" bonuses are generated.

Types of damage:

• Piercing. From stingers and drills.
  • Explosive. From rockets and double rockets.
  • Projectile. From shotguns and miniguns.
  • Slashing. From chainsaw and blades.
  • Heat. From lasers.

How does the protection work?

The gadget provides an amount of protection represented as % which will decrease the damage input every time your machine is hit.

Let's say you have a 10% protection against explosive damage. Every rocket it hits you will only deal 90% of its total damage. Example: a rocket with 1000 DPS will deal you 900 DPS instead (yeah, this example is necessary). However, blades, shotguns, miniguns and any other weapon that is not rocket will not be affected by this protection and you'll still be rekt if you can't handle that.

Players can increase the protection from a shield/armor gadget by increasing its level, just like first aid kits increase the healing amount. Every level will add 0.5% (or maybe 1%) of protection to the base value.

Since they're gadget they can still have bonuses or be legendary.

How do I know if my opponent has a shield and my damage input is affected by it?